Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Department of Chemistry Radiochemistry Group

Course and Requirements 

The Department of Chemistry requires all graduate students in the Ph.D. program to complete 34 semester hours of graded course work and an addition 38 credit hours of non-graded course work. Graduate students must also take one three-credit core course in three divisions, two of these courses must be in a division outside their own. Preliminary examinations are a requirement for all students and typically take place at the end of the second year.

Graduate students in the radiochemistry program can choose from the inorganic division, analytical, environmental, radiochemistry (AER) division or physical division. Each of these divisions have different requirements.

Analytical Division

Physical Division

Inorganic Division